Watch the Rugby World Cup with friends at the Elephants Head.

Below are the games we are looking at showing, but due to times, we need to know who is coming, so it is important that you email us, or tell Ellie at the pub, to let us know you would like to see a match, if we get enough takers we will indicate below that the match will be on… if you are in any doubt give us a call, 01892 739525, to check.

Bacon or sausage sandwiches will be available at £3.50… for those wanting something even more you can get a bacon and sausage sandwich for just £5.00.

 

POOL A

Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa

Sat 28 Sep Japan v Ireland (Shizuoka), 8.15am – subject to demand

Thu 3 Oct Ireland v Russia (Kobe), 11.15am – subject to demand

 

POOL B

New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada

Sat 21 Sep New Zealand v South Africa (Yokohama), 10.45am – SHOWING

 

POOL C

England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga

Sun 22 Sep England v Tonga (Sapporo), 11.15am – SHOWING

Thu 26 Sep England v USA (Kobe), 11.45am – SHOWING 

Sat 5 Oct England v Argentina (Tokyo), 9.00am – subject to demand

Sat 12 Oct England v France (Yokohama), 9.15am – subject to demand

 

POOL D

Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

Sun 29 Sep Australia v Wales (Tokyo), 8.45am – subject to demand

Wed 9 Oct Wales v Fiji (Oita), 10.45am – subject to demand

Sun 13 Oct Wales v Uruguay (Kumamoto), 9.15am – subject to demand

 

KNOCKOUT STAGES

Sat 19 Oct QF1 Winner Pool C v Runner-up Pool D (Oita), 8.15am – subject to demand

Sat 19 Oct QF2 Winner Pool B v Runner-up Pool A (Tokyo), 11.15am – subject to demand

Sun 20 Oct QF3 Winner Pool D v Runner-up Pool C (Oita), 8.15am – subject to demand

Sun 20 Oct QF4 Winner Pool A v Runner-up Pool B (Tokyo), 11.15am – subject to demand

Sat 26 Oct Winner QF1 v Winner QF2 (Yokohama), 9.00am – subject to demand

Sun 27 Oct Winner QF3 v Winner QF4 (Yokohama), 9.00am – subject to demand

Fri 1 Nov Third-place Play-off (Tokyo), 9.00am – subject to demand

Sat 2 Nov RWC 2019 Final (Yokohama), 9.00am – subject to demand

 

 


The home of rugby, in Lamberhurst